Le Pain (Bread)

Sat, Nov 28, 2020 - Sun, Nov 29, 2020 (9:00 pm - 12:00 am) CET

$100.00
November
28 Saturday

Le Pain (Bread)

Sat, Nov 28, 2020 - Sun, Nov 29, 2020 (9:00 pm - 12:00 am) CET
Online

You'll experience

We’re bringing the art of French bread baking right into your home kitchen with our virtual bread baking class focusing on bread. In this online bread baking series, we’re are concentrating on make two of the most popular types of French bread – the baguette & brioche. This Bread Baking course is a two-day course that will take you from start to finish.

In this 2-part online cooking course, Chef Eric will take you through the steps you need to become a serious home-made bread baker. Bread-making is something that required time and patience. If you want good quality bread, you need to work at it but with the simplest ingredients and proper technique, you will do just that.

The online cooking course will guide you through the preparation of delicious baguettes, brioche, & fougasse with no additives and plenty of taste. This is a 2-day bread initiation we will show you how to get delicious bread without making a sourdough starter. This will give you a more stable product without skimping on flavor.

Highlights

  • Instruction in English
  • Shopping list provided with recipes
  • Technical setup instructions provided for you to enjoy your virtual experience
  • Hands-on French bread baking lesson
  • Learn to make a French baguette!
  • Link to class video so you can watch again
  • Small group size (while it is possible to be more than one participant on your connection, we would ask that you try to limit the number of people to no more than 2 as much for your enjoyment as your fellow participants’)
  • Interactive Zoom sessions & Instructional videos for work alone steps
  • Learn from an experienced French chef

Prefer to take classes individually? see note below*

The Class Flow:

DAY BEFORE CLAS –  Prepare the poolish (10 mins)

Recipes: Poolish (please note that the poolish can only be made with fresh yeast so you do need to be able to get some. Ask your local bakery if necessary)

DAY 1 – We will discuss equipment, flours, what makes a good bread, and prepare our bread doughs Class Length: ~2 hours

Recipes: Fougasse, baguette dough, brioche dough

DAY 2 – Shaping, proofing techniques, baking bread Class Length: 3 hours

*Option to take individual classes within the course:
While we recommend taking part in the full course, it is possible to book classes individually. Much of the first day will be spent preparing the different doughs and discussing equipment, flour and technique. We do the baking on day 2. We suggest registering for the full session so that you can receive the two class videos that you can follow along on your own.

Note: You will be provided a short recording on how to make the poolish we will use in our bread recipes.

Scheduled time is based on Paris time

Timing Asia/Australia & Europe dates:

Dates: Saturday & Sunday, November 7 & 8 – 9 AM CET (Paris) | 8 AM GMT (London) 4 PM UTC+8 (Hong Kong) | 7 PM UTC+10 (Sydney)

Timing USA & Europe starting dates: 

Saturday & Sunday, November 7 & 8 – 3 PM (CET (Paris)| 
2 PM GMT (London) | 9 AM EST (New York)| 6 AM PST (Los Angeles)
Saturday & Sunday, November 28 & 29 – 9 PM CET (Paris)| 
8 PM GMT (London) | 3 PM EST (New York)| 12 PM PST (Los Angeles)

Not sure of the class time in your time zone, try this link.

Cancellation

45 days prior to the scheduled event.

Add A Review

Schedule

Online Cooking Class

$100.00

Online booking closed

Saturday, Nov 7, 2020
- Sunday, Nov 8, 2020

3:00 pm - 5:30 pm  CET
Closed

Saturday, Nov 28, 2020
- Sunday, Nov 29, 2020

9:00 pm - 12:00 am  CET
Closed

Explore. Learn. Create.

Join the community

Subscribe now and receive inspiring stories, new learning experiences and updates for future adventures.

Copyright © 2020 ESCAPLORE All Rights Reserved

|