November
27 Friday

Macaron Gâteau

Fri, Nov 27, 2020 (5:00 pm - 8:00 pm) CET
Online

You'll experience

An Online Baking Class – Learn to make macarons

You’re virtually here in France! Join an online baking class and learn to make macarons from the comfort of your home kitchen. Our Pastry chef, Sarah will guide you through the steps needed to make perfect macarons at home. Skip the birthday cake and make your own macaron gâteau – a large macaron cake & its bite-size macaron cookies. Your French baking experience is just a Zoom call away.

Join our Pastry chef live from Paris for this exceptional Macaron Gâteau class. That’s right, we’re bringing you an online macaron class where you’ll learn to bake macarons – those bite-size French treats you have come to love but and also a larger macaron, big enough to be a gâteau (cake). Are you ready for a change from your traditional cake recipe? Macarons are naturally gluten-free. You will prepare macaron shells. You will make two different macaron flavors. Learn about “macaronage”, how to make an Italian Meringue, & 2 macaron fillings. Through this class, you’ll learn the techniques needed for making tasty macarons at home. With the guidance of our chef, you’ll master macaron baking and all from the comfort of your home kitchen.

This class is offered punctually on specific dates so be sure to check the calendar on our Cook’n With Class Uzès website to see when we’ll be hosting the next class. The class is run at 6 PM Paris time. If you’re not sure of the time in your time zone, click here.

Class Duration: 2.5-3 hours
Number of Participants: 8 maximum

*Number of participants refers to the number of individual connections to our zoom session. You can be multiple people in the same kitchen but we ask that you try not to be more than 2 people as much for your own benefit as for your fellow participants & chef-instructor.

Number Recipes: 3 recipes (flavors depending on the season or theme)
Average Food Cost: About 30 euros and assumes that you have some basic ingredients available in your kitchen (Sugar, Flour, Eggs . . .)

Note: Making macarons is very technical. We cannot guarantee the results if the appropriate tools are not used. Essential tools include a stand-up mixer (a hand-held may be used but it won’t be as easy), candy thermometer (required), Piping bags and tips, and a kitchen scale (French baking and pastry are very precise and a scale is the only way to control accuracy).
Times: This class will be offered as follows:

USA/CANADA & Europe

Saturday, November 21, 2020, 3 PM Paris | 2 PM GMT London | 9 AM EST New York | 6 AM PST Los Angeles (Fall Theme)
Friday, November 27, 2020, 5 PM Paris
 | 4 PM GMT London | 11 AM EST New York | 8 AM PST Los Angeles (Fall Theme)

AUSTRALIA/ASIA & Europe

Saturday, November 21, 2020, 9 AM Paris | 8 AM GMT London | 3 PM UTC+8 Hong Kong | 5 PM UTC+10 Sydney
Friday, November 27, 2020, 10 AM Paris | 9 AM GMT London | 4 PM UTC+8 Hong Kong | 6 PM UTC+10 Sydney

November Flavors: Pumpkin Spice ganache, & Raspberry/Cranberry Jam (dates coming soon!)
December Flavors: Peppermint ganache & Chocolate, Orange, Gingerbread ganache (dates coming soon!)

Not sure of the class time in your time zone, try this link.

This class is offered punctually. Click on Book Now to view planned dates

Highlights

  • Instruction in English
  • Shopping list provided with recipes
  • Technical setup instructions provided for you to enjoy your virtual experience
  • Hands-on interactive lesson
  • Link to class video so you can re-watch
  • Small group size (you can be more than one person on one device but we would ask that you try to be no more than 2 as much for your enjoyment as for the other participants).
  • Interactive Zoom sessions & Instructional videos for work alone steps
  • Online baking class – so you cook in the comfort of your own home
  • Learn from an experienced French pastry chef

Cancellation

45 days prior to the scheduled event.

Add A Review

Schedule

Online Baking Class

$48.00

Online booking closed

Saturday, Nov 21, 2020

3:00 pm - 6:00 pm  CET
Closed

Friday, Nov 27, 2020

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm  CET
Closed

Explore. Learn. Create.

Join the community

Subscribe now and receive inspiring stories, new learning experiences and updates for future adventures.

Copyright © 2020 ESCAPLORE All Rights Reserved

|